Wednesday, October 27, 2010


The 24th PMPC STAR AWARDS FOR TELEVISION night will be held on November 13, 2010 at the Resort Worlds, Pasay City and produced by Joed Serrano and Cora Rodrigo under Camera Entertainment Productions.  The TV airing will be on November 20 at ABS-CBN Channel 2 to be directed by Arnel Natividad.

Here's the official list of nominees (major awards):

Best Male TV Host - Allan K (Eat Bulaga/GMA-7), Joey de Leon (Eat Bulaga/GMA-7), Luis Manzano (ASAP XV/ABS-CBN 2), Martin Nievera (ASAP XV/ABS-CBN 2), Ogie Alcasid (Party Pilipinas/GMA-7), Piolo Pascual (ASAP XV/ABS-CBN 2), Vic Sotto (Eat Bulaga/GMA-7).

Best Female TV Host - Lucy Torres (PO5/TV5), Pia Guanio (Eat Bulaga/GMA-7), Pokwang (Wowowee/ABS-CBN 2), Regine Velasquez (Party Pilipinas/GMA-7), Sarah Geronimo (ASAP XV/ABS-CBN 2), Sharon Cuneta (Sharon/ABS-CBN 2), Toni Gonzaga (ASAP XV/ABS-CBN 2).

Best Primetime TV Series - Agua Bendita (ABS-CBN 2), Dahil May Isang Ikaw (ABS-CBN 2), Ikaw Sana (GMA-7), Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo (ABS-CBN 2), Habang May Buhay (ABS-CBN 2), Tanging Yaman (ABS-CBN 2).

Best Drama Actor - Coco Martin (Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo/ABS-CBN 2), Dingdong Dantes (Stairway To Heaven/GMA-7), Gerald Anderson (Your Song Presents:  Isla/ABS-CBN 2), Jericho Rosales (Dahil May Isang Ikaw/ABS-CBN 2), John Estrada (Dahil May Isang Ikaw/ABS-CBN 2), Piolo Pascual (Lovers In Paris/ABS-CBN 2), Sid Lucero (Dahil May Isang Ikaw/ABS-CBN 2).

Best Drama Actress - Angelica Panganiban (Rubi/ABS-CBN 2), Cherrie Pie Picache (Florinda/ABS-CBN 2), Chin-Chin Gutierrez (Dahil May Isang Ikaw/ABS-CBN 2), Judy Ann Santos (Habang May Buhay/ABS-CBN 2), Kim Chiu (Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo/ABS-CBN 2), Lorna Tolentino (Dahil May Isang Ikaw/ABS-CBN 2), Maricel Soriano (Florinda/ABS-CBN 2) and SUSAN ROCES (Sana Ngayong Pasko/GMA-7).

Best Single Performance By An Actor - Dominic Ochoa (MMK/Kuwintas, ABS-CBN 2), Gerald Anderson (MMK/Lubid, ABS-CBN 2), Jolo Revilla (MMK/Gitara, ABS-CBN 2), Lester Llansang (MMK/Musiko, ABS-CBN 2), Martin del Rosario (MMK/Headband, ABS-CBN 2), Ronaldo Valdez (MMK/Bisikleta, ABS-CBN 2), Zanjoe Marudo (MMK/Bag, ABS-CBN 2).

Best Single Performance By An Actress - Aiza Seguerra (MMK/Kuwinta, ABS-CBN 2), Angel Locsin (MMK/Litrato, ABS-CBN 2), Dawn Zulueta (MMK/Tsinelas, ABS-CBN 2), Gina Alajar (MMK/Car, ABS-CBN 2), Gretchen Barretto (MMK/Larawan, ABS-CBN 2), Irma Adlawan (MMK/Sulo, ABS-CBN 2), Maricel Soriano (5 Star Special Presents:  Maricel).

Special Awards - Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award to Antonio "Tony" Tuviera; Excellence in Broadcasting Award - Che-Che Lazaro.

Best TV Station - ABS-CBN 2; GMA-7; IBC-13; NBN-4; Net 25; Q-11; RPN-9; Studio 23; TV5.

* * * * * *

No comments:

Post a Comment